Insurance Company Reviews

FREE Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

Your Insurance Company Reviewed

Read Reviews From Your State:

Lincoln Financial Group Review

Lincoln Financial Group Company Overview

Customer Rating:
Rating: 1.5205 Reviews Lincoln Financial Group has received an average of 1.5 stars out of 5 based on 205 user reviews.

Company History:
Founded 1905 in Philadelphia, PA...Read More

Lines of Insurance:
Life

States licensed to sell insurance in:
AL, AK, AZ, AR, CA, CO, CT, DE, DC, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NM, NY, NC, ND, OH, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VT, VA, WA, WV, WI, WY

Lincoln Financial Group Satisfaction Survey

Overall, how satisfied are you, with Lincoln Financial Group?



  1. Please select your insurance company from the following list:

  2. What insurance policy/policies do you have with this company?
    (select all that apply)
    Auto   Home   Health   Life   Other

  3. How long have you had a policy with this company?
    Less Than 1 Month
    1 to 6 Months
    6 Months to 1 Year
    1 to 3 Years
    Over 3 Years

  4. Overall, how satisfied are you, with your insurance company?
    Extremely Satisfied
    Very Satisfied
    Somewhat Satisfied
    Unsatisfied
    Very Unsatisfied

  5. How likely are you to renew your insurance policy/policies with this insurance company?
    Definitely
    Probably
    Might or Might Not
    Probably Not
    Definitely Not

  6. Would you recommend this insurance company to your friends and family?
    Definitely
    Probably
    Might or Might Not
    Probably Not
    Definitely Not

  7. Have you ever had occasion to file a claim with your company?
    YES   NO

  8. Please provide any comments about your insurance company that would be useful to other consumers.


                 


Contact Information for Lincoln Financial Group

Company Contact Info:
Chairman/CEO   Jon A. Boscia
1500 Market Street, Ste. 3900
Philadelphia, PA 19102-2112
877-275-5462

Lincoln Financial Group Reviews and Customer Comments

"I've had to go from short-term to long-term disability. I received a phone call today from Lincoln Financial stating that the results of the review of my many medical records were quote inconclusive on quote. I have been without any form of income since May 2019 and I've had to endure the 180-day waiting. For long term disability to kick in. I tried to be proactive contacted my employer two weeks ahead of the 180-day mark to be sure that there were no delays. I personally sent in all my medical records for review and was told several times they did not receive them when I in fact head confirmation from the fax transmission. I should state that I was the person and my medical office that I work for the handled all this for our patients. So I already knew and had Advanced knowledge of what I needed to do. Now that I am in need of long-term disability of which I paid extra through my employer to receive 60% of my pay in the event of this occurrence only to get a voicemail stating that review of my records was inconclusive My physician stated plainly during a visit that I am now at this time permanently and totally disabled from my job or any job in the future. I have already applied for Social Security disability and I've had to swallow my pride and get assistance from Department of Health and Human Services which was very degrading. I would never ever recommend Lincoln Financial for any employer to use. Dealing with this on a professional level I went to the ends to make sure the patients and my practice for taking care of because I knew ahead of time what a pain in a nightmare Lincoln Financial was. When I discovered that my own employer recently started using Lincoln and I had to file a claim I was literally in tears. As of today I am having the worst anxiety depression and panic attack that I've ever had along with all of my other medical conditions that they state were inconclusive if I do not get resolution within the next 5 business days I will be retaining an attorney and I will make sure that it is harder for them to do this to other people that don't have a medical office background as I do as I've been working in the medical field for 30-plus years. The only thing that I think of when I see or hear the name Lincoln is disgust and sorrow for the people that have to do this and don't have the training that I did"
Commented on 2019-10-24 17:54:19 EST
"Worked for a major Grocery Distribution Center for 13 years paid my Long Term Disability Insurance since Nov 2006. I have multiple chronic conditions in the combination of them all and I'm going testing to find out what else is wrong I've struggled for three years to try to maintain and keep my job. I've had to fight tooth and nail the medical field just to get help I'm trying to find out what was wrong. As of January 2019 I could no longer continue and had to go from two and a half years of intermittent medical leave of absence two continuous medical leave of absence. My company uses Sedgwick as for short-term disability third party and they single-handedly made me homeless. As of July 20th Lincoln Financial also known as liberty mutual took over my long term disability and 62 days left me hanging. We were offered an up by to enhance long term disability so they had to do an investigation to see if any of my conditions were pre-existing as of August of 2018 even though I've had a long term insurance paid since November of 2006. they wanted me to sign papers giving them access to every personal and financial aspect of my life which I would not do because this is a medical long term disability and has nothing to do with my finances are my bank account or my social security disability or my income taxes. I signed papers giving them information giving them access to my medical information because it was pertinent. the first review come back from the nurse who said it was just too much medical information and records that she couldn't handle it so supposedly they sent it to two different doctors because there is medical and mental behavioral issues. So when the reviews was sent back by the two different doctors it just didn't give them the information that they wanted or needed in order to determine the approval-disapproval for my long term disability so they sent it back to them with extra records if they had recently received and questions that they had. Then finally they got it back and head twisted and turned everything including the information that I was asked for and given they twisted and turn my medical treatments have been done and said that basically my doctor was incompetent and that I wasn't eligible for long term disability because I could do my job position and that I have to appeal their decision. These two companies have drove me crazy I literally went into the hospital under 48-hour suicide watch because I just couldn't handle the stress and that is one of my major conditions is major anxiety and depression that's on the mental side. If I had known that this insurance policies that was supposed to be available to me should I ever need them and God forbid that I would ever need them but I did I would have never wasted my money. I have been so humiliated and drug through the mud and sick and broke and homeless and unable to buy food pay for my doctors in order to keep my treatments going or even by my medications. This company and others like it aren't an insurance policy it is a racket a scam. They work extra hard to deny you what they advertise as a good life investment. They are horrible and there is no way to be nice about it. They are from hell. Ever wonder why there are so many Americans homeless and on the streets Well this is one homeless person who had work since I was 14 years old and 13 at the present employer and I have wasted my money on STD and LTD insurance and a 401k that I can touch even though I need my money I earned. Don't waste your money on Lincoln Financial Group LTD insurance they won't be there to help you only murder you by dening you benefits. Demons is what they are and they will put you through hell."
Commented on 2019-10-16 14:30:05 EST
"This is regarding short term disability insurance through work so there is no opportunity to go to a different insurance company. Im approved until November 2nd, yet Im not receiving my payments. They havent even been approved although my claim was No one returns phones calls or e-mails. How can an insurance company just not pay you when your depending on your disability as a pay check. I have no money to pay rent or buy groceries. How is this right"
Commented on 2019-10-10 10:29:06 EST
"This company is very good at taking your premiums over the year but if it ever comes time to use it its nothing but a headache. They dont pay you on time, or at all if they can get out of it. I keep asking you the same stuff over and over and keep sending the paperwork over and over. A lot of delay tactics, saying they didnt get things from doctors that have said theyve already faxed them. Its really big scam because they forced you to apply for Social Security disability and then if you get that they make you pay back some premiums that theyve already paid you and then they lower the pay that theyre giving you because of the Social Security disability that youre getting. I shouldve gotten paid six weeks ago and havent received one penny from them. They havent even told me how much theyre going to give me and its been six weeks. They will look for ways to deny you even if doctors have you out of work. All the comments that people have written on here our true. This is the worst company Ive ever dealt with and have been paying premiums for 15 years. All they do is make your life harder when youre already having problems from being hurt. Do not use this company ever because they will do it to you also."
Commented on 2019-10-02 15:49:49 EST
"Lincoln repeatedly requested the same information every few weeks. Demanding the same forms test clinical visits be repeated every 3-6 weeks to maintain payment. The request were medically not indicated to be repeated in such short intervals- in my case, I felt I was fighting for the disability Insurence to pay. In the year they paid- payments were stopped 3 times- causing such a financial hardship- I lost medical coverage due to this and naturally could not continue the demanded and unnecessary medical visits. They stopped payments again. My appeal-a 5 month process-just confirmed they stopped. I lost my home, car, and lived in my brothers garage. Two years later Social security ruled I was and had been unable to work the entire time. I honestly can not drive a car Now, Lincoln naturally will be paid back the 11 months of payment I did receive. They lost NOTHING. And would have been out NOTHING. My life was ruined, I lost everything I worked for. Lincoln financial is unbelievable the worst company I have had to deal with. Every person I spoke to had different requests or forms needed. I thought I did the right thing- had insurance in case I got sick, retirement investments- I paid Lincoln policy for 13 years. Lincoln ruined my life more than not being able to walk straight."
Commented on 2019-09-24 18:20:52 EST
View All Comments
Read Reviews From Your State:

FREE Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!